MisplacedWomen?

Bergen International Airport, November 8, 2011

In Airports, Bergen, Stories on November 10, 2011 at 12:34 am

href=”http://www.flickr.com/photos/misplacedwomen/6329815541/” title=”IMG_4016″>IMG_4016 by Misplaced Women?
IMG_4016, a photo by Misplaced Women? on Flickr.

Misplaced Women?
Performed by Tanja Ostojic

On Tuesday November 8 form 13:40 I performed my “Misplaced Women?” at arrivals & departures terminal of Bergen international airport. In approximately 30 minutes time I took out the entire contents of my two suitcases, out of my handbag as well as out of my cosmetics and make-up bags. I took out each single item one by one, turning them in side out, and placing them all on the floor of the terminal on red SAS blanket that I have borrowed form the airplane few minutes ago.

href=”https://misplacedwomen.files.wordpress.com/2011/11/img_3968.jpg”>IMG_3968

<a

Bergen airport security guy let me finish my performance after he asked if I needed help. Well, I said NO.

– “So, what are you doing here?” – he asked.

– “I´m looking for something that I need for my performance on the University on Thursday. Hope I did not forgot it.”- Was my answer – while taking out every single item from my cosmetic bag that I turned inside out, as well as all my tights, socks, underwear, pullovers…

I landed to the Bergen´s mist and fog well, after connected flight from Berlin over Copenhagen. The purpose of my visit here was to take part in MIGRATION, GLOBALIZATION AND NEW SOCIAL FORMATIONS – IMER – International Migration and Ethnic Relations Research Unit Bergen conference:

http://org.uib.no/imer/seminars/IMER%20Bergen%2015%20year%20conference_9-11%20November%202011.html

Photo: Jannicke Olsen

Organized by Stiftelsen 3,14
http://www.stiftelsen314.com/Stiftelsen314/Performa

Leave a Reply

